Woman in Tech

It’s time for age-old gender stereotypes to dissolve in the most innovative and progressive industry! At envelio, we are convinced that diversity enriches us and makes us better at all levels. We are committed to promoting and living diversity. This includes our principle of treating people of diverse backgrounds equally.

Not having women in the company has only disadvantages. Neglecting the creative potential and input of about half the population is also pointless in the eyes of our male colleagues. They see working with women in the tech industry as a real enrichment. In diverse teams, with a wide variety of people working together, different perspectives stimulate idea generation. You get better results much faster and easier, increasing the success of the company. The industry and technical knowledge of our colleagues is also outstanding.

We are using International Women’s Day as an opportunity to launch our “Women in Tech” portrait series. Every month, we will introduce one of our 11 inspiring female employees. We report personally on the advantages of working in the tech industry, how much fun it is, and how diverse everyday work at envelio is.

Portraits

Kira Mauß

At envelio, she ensures that the needs of employees and those of employers are in harmony. She also constantly develops the HR strategy, which is derived from HR policy and the company’s overall strategy. Find out what else she does at envelio in the interview.

Here you find Kira’s interview.

Lena Faßbender

works at envelio as Team Lead Customer Support. She studied business administration and engineering with a focus on “electrical power engineering” at RWTH Aachen University and thus brings with her the best requirements for our industry.

Here you find Lena’s interview.

This project has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under grant agreement No. 867602.

Woman in Tech

Es wird Zeit, dass sich uralte Geschlechterstereotypen in der innovativsten und fortschrittlichsten Branche auflösen! Wir bei envelio sind davon überzeugt, dass uns Diversität auf allen Ebenen bereichert und besser macht. Wir setzen uns dafür ein, Vielfalt zu fördern und zu leben. Dazu gehört unser Grundsatz, Menschen verschiedenster Hintergründe gleich zu behandeln.

Keine Frauen im Unternehmen zu haben, hat ausschließlich Nachteile. Das kreative Potenzial und den Input von etwa der Hälfte der Bevölkerung zu vernachlässigen ist auch in den Augen unserer männlichen Kollegen sinnlos. Sie sehen die Zusammenarbeit mit Frauen in der Tech-Branche als echte Bereicherung an. In vielfältigen Teams, in denen die unterschiedlichsten Menschen zusammen arbeiten, regen verschiedene Perspektiven die Ideenfindung an. Man kommt viel schneller und einfacher zu besseren Ergebnissen und steigert so den Unternehmenserfolg. Die Branchen- und Fachkenntnisse unserer Kolleginnen sind zudem herausragend.

Den Internationalen Frauentag nehmen wir zum Anlass, um unsere Portraitserie „Women in Tech“ zu starten. Jeden Monat erscheint die Vorstellung einer unserer 11 inspirierenden Mitarbeiterinnen. Ganz persönlich berichten wir, welche Vorteile das Arbeiten in der Tech-Branche mit sich bringt, wie viel Spaß das macht und wie vielfältig der Arbeitsalltag bei envelio aussieht.

Portraits

Kira Mauß

sorgt bei envelio dafür, dass die Bedürfnisse der Arbeitnehmer und die der Arbeitgeber im Einklang stehen. Außerdem entwickelt sie die HR-Strategie stetig weiter, die aus Personalpolitik und der Gesamtstrategie des Unternehmens abgeleitet wird. Was sie sonst noch alles bei envelio macht, erfahrt ihr im Interview.

Hier geht’s zu Kiras Interview.

Lena Faßbender

arbeitet bei envelio als Team Lead Customer Support. Sie hat Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen mit dem Schwerpunkt „elektrische Energietechnik“ an der RWTH Aachen studiert und bringt damit die besten Voraussetzungen für unsere Branche mit.

Hier geht’s zu Lenas Interview.

Dieses Projekt wird im Rahmen des Forschungs- und Innovationsprogramms  Horizon 2020 durch Mittel der Europäischen Union gefördert (Bewilligungsnr. 867602).